what our guests are saying

Guest Reviews

 

A BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED APARTMENT

We had a beautifully appointed apartment on the 4th floor with ocean views and a short walk to the beach. The Managers, Leith and Richard, were extremely welcoming and made our stay even more pleasurable. We highly recommend San Marino by the sea.

JOHN – 3 MARCH 2021

GETAWAY FOR 6

The location is perfect! We walked straight to the patrolled beach which was brilliant. We also walked to get coffee, breakfast, and dinner. Loved that we didn’t have to get in the car except for visiting friends in a different location.

JANUARY 2021

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!

We just spent 5 nights at San Marino. We enjoyed every minute beautiful ocean views and right on the beach. It was great to walk along the beach at night just after dinner and come back to the pool for a swim. Mornings for us started with a bike ride or run along the beach and a stop at the bakery at Mudjimba. Quiet beach safe for kids to play in their own space. Owners were lovely and were always arounds if you needed something or just to say Hi.

CLDKONHOLIDAY – JANUARY 2020

PERFECT PLACE FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY

The location is great. No roads to cross to get to the beach. The room was clean and well maintained. It is close to restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and always helpful. We have been going for many years and will go back again this year.

31ROS – FEBRUARY 2020

BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD

So happy to be back in our favourite place in the world. The ocean just off your balcony with the sound of the waves to put you to sleep. Apartments are beautifully maintained and the grounds are so beautiful and cared for so well by Leith and Richard. Have already booked again for next year.

5KIDSBRISBANE – DECEMBER 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE STAY

Such a surprise location. New managers are great. Very helpful. Lovely view from our rooftop area to the island. Easy access to beach. Patrolled beach straight out the front.

MARIANNE K – MARCH 2018

FAMILY GET TOGETHER AND STAY

Just a quick note to say thank you for a lovely stay. Our family don’t get together very often so it was a relief when all went so smoothly. Also our dinner at the Loose Goose was fabulous so thank you for suggesting such a great restaurant!

REVIEW BY CAMILE (16-DEC-2015)

OUR STAY WAS GREAT

The accommodation was spacious, clean, modern and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

REVIEW BY MRS O (28-OCT-2015)

MAGNIFICENT!!!!!

San Marino has 3 things going for it, “position, position & Jodie”

For an enjoyable & relaxing holiday San Marino is the place. No roads to cross to the beach, not a crowded overpriced resort area and the apartment we stayed in was superb, it lacked for nothing. Then there is Jodie, the Resident Manager. She was so helpful & informative, nothing was too much trouble for her, she made our stay all the more enjoyable.

We will be back.

REVIEW BY PETER (16-SEP-2014)

COMFORTABLE APARTMENT CLOSE TO BEACH

The apartment was comfortable and clean, with great access to the patrolled beach. Our host Richard collected us from the airport and was friendly and helpful – thank you Richard. There are a few cafes and takeaways and a bar within walking distance. There is a good bus service to the Marcoola Surf Club, only a few minutes only. San Marino is a terrific place for a relaxing beach holiday!

ANNE - MARCH 2021

EXACTLY WHAT WAS NEEDED IN A HOLIDAY BREAK

Beautiful seaview and beachfront. Privacy, quietness, efficient, friendly and helpful onsite managers.

JANUARY 2021

PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK

Lovely views, nice and clean had everything you need for self catering. Comfy beds. Great location could walk to everywhere and management nice and helpful. Had a great time thank you

CAROL - FEBRUARY 2021

AUSSIEDAY 2020

Couldn’t find a better place to stay this year than San Marino By The Sea!! Great Managers, service and the accomodation was great!! Thank you Leith & Richard for making our staying comfortable and welcome!! Will visit again.

W5788SUJOSPHM - JANUARY 2020

QUIET SECLUDED AND AMAZING SEA VIEWS

We very highly recommend this place for anyone wishing to relax in paradise
Close to all the amenities and 20 meters from the beach. The kids loved it and didn’t want to go home. Excellent cafés especially Cuba Café, they have the best coffee in town and Drunken Sailor have outstanding fish n chips
We will back soon 👍

MARKJ9346HD - AUGUST 2020

THANK YOU

I just wanted to send you a quick email to say what a wonderful time we had at San Marino. The location is perfect and all the staff we came across were wonderful and helpful. We all throughly enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to coming back some time.

REVIEW BY AMANDA (16-DEC-2015)

LARGE AND CLEAN APARTMENTS

We had a fantastic stay at San Marino. A lovely clean and large apartment, we certainly recommend to others.

REVIEW BY JAYNE (16-DEC-2015)

GREAT APARTMENTS

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and throughly enjoyed ourselves as a family. The view was spectacular, no complaints. Neil was a a great guy to talk and deal with. We would definitely be visiting again.

REVIEW BY KYLIE AND CHAD (25-OCT-2015)

FANTASTIC & AMAZING

We just had the most amazing time. San Marino by the sea was in a fantastic location right on the beach front. Jody and Neil the owners are the most friendliest, polite, accommodating people that go that extra mile for their guest. We got absolute value for money and will guarantee that we will be coming back. I recommend these apartments to anyone.

REVIEW BY TAMMIE (16-SEP-2014)

LOVED THE VIEW THE ROOFTOP WAS EXCEPTIONAL

Best accommodation we’ve stayed in in Australia loved everything about it

STELLA - JANUARY 2021

EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION WITH MAGIC VIEWS AND SUPERIOR SERVICE!

Exceptional location with magic views and superior service! We will be back again!

THEA - FEBRUARY 2021

FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT WITH GREAT HOSTS

Richard and Leith made my family feel very comfortable. They were friendly and extremely helpful. Our 3 bedroom apartment had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is very quiet and right on the beach with no roads to cross. Kids loved the pool and tennis court too. Plenty of restaurants to eat on the strip and a great BBQ by the pool. Marcoola is away from the craziness of the main parts of the Sunshine Coast but close enough to everything too. The planes from the airport didn’t cause any issues, there wasn’t many at all and didn’t fly early or late in the day. Our family will 100% go back again.

ATQLD - JANUARY 2020

WOW! WE WERE BLOWN AWAY

We visited this property on the 7th & 8th of February for a girls weekend away for a ‘Hen’s Party’. From the moment we got in touch with the property the owners they were so friendly, and unbelievably helpful. They offered the use of the beautiful undercover area for our afternoon tea which made us even more to get there.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly couple who helped us park and TAKE OUR THINGS UP TO THE ROOM. What?! Who does that these days. We were gobsmacked and SO appreciative. We rented a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment which was absolutely beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable and little things like a separate laundry, huge fridge with ice maker and lounge chairs you could plug your phone into we were so impressed.

TRAVELAGENTNTRAVELER - FEBRUARY 2020

BEACH AND PLAYGROUND AT OUR DECK

I would like to sincerely thank you for our stay this past week. Everything from the lovely condition of the unit to your thoughtful relaxation of the checkout time was wonderful.

As we arrived late on Wednesday night, I was very excited to wake up on Thursday morning to find the beach right there at the deck without a road in between. I could stand on the deck and see the kids playing in the playground but also look out at the ocean!. Very lovely!

We also loved that there was internal entry to the apartment with a small, secure car park and lift for just a small amount of apartments. This made it feel so much more secure.

REVIEW BY RENEE (16-DEC-2015)

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

We purchased a voucher deal for 3 nights at San Marina and stayed here in October.

We were greeted warmly at reception and taken to our room, we were immediately amazed at the size and quality of the apartment. Our apartment was directly overlooking the ocean so we enjoyed spectacular sea views from the lounge and bedroom of our apartment every day.

We didn’t need to use the air conditioning once as the sea breeze was perfectly cooling. The apartment had everything we needed, a full kitchen, separate laundry, large lounge and dining, shower and bath. The apartments are beachfront so only a short stroll the beautiful white sand beach of Marcoola. There is also a pool and tennis court onsite. We didn’t use the pool as the beach was so beautiful.

Opposite the San Marino are convenience stores, takeaways and other shops. The local shopping centre is 5 Minutes drive away with a supermarket, hairdresser, newsagent etc. We did day trips to Eumundi Markets and Noosa from Marcoola.

We are returning to San Marino by the Sea in November this year and can’t wait. I would highly recommend it.

REVIEW BY KAREN (16-SEP-2014)

TIP: Seaview apartments are stunning